web analytics
POSITIVE ENERGY
5/26/2017


far surpasses the squeaky wheel syndrome.  Welcome to the red doors Cyndi who sought out a personalized gift for her mom's Mother's Day surprise & took the time to share positive feedback!

KIND HEARTED BETH B.!
5/21/2017


Along with a love note came positive sunshine from loyal Beth B.... uber mom & has it all together.  Always with smile!  She wears our leather freshwater pearl wrap bracelet to perfection.  Oh yeah,  forgot to mention... she is perfection!

JACKIE IS NOT YOUR AVERAGE PROM GAL
5/21/2017


Chic & elegant with a creative spin on 80" long freshwater pearls & a lovely hair spray from Maxwell's 9.13.34, this young lady is an angel to boot!  So kind for her to share her special moment with us.  She's got a very special uncle who sponsored Jackie's prom accessories.  Plus they're pieces she'll enjoy for years to come! 

THANK YOU PATRICK & CATHERINE!!!
3/31/2017

Small business loyalty is what brings joy to what we do.  Patrick & Catherine are a breath of fresh air!
 
"Hi Deb,
 
Hope you are well and that pesky pile of snow has finally melted on your back porch! 
 
My mom LOVED the blue necklace we picked out for her. We gave it to her Sunday night and she fell in love with it immediately. She wore it the next day to her office. (Not kidding!)
 
You saved the day! Gifts for mom can always be difficult.. Thanks again for your help. 
 
I am sure we will be seeing you again soon, hopefully without out winter coats! 
 
All the best,
Patrick & Catherine" 

LEA & PETER -- JUST SO VERY THOUGHTFUL!
3/1/2017


No doubt, supportive (smart) husband, Peter is behind the camera shooting his lovely wife, Lea.  She's sporting a vintage leather jacket, triple strand necklace & chunky 70s bracelet from Maxwell's 9.13.34!  Pretty lady she is, she wears it so well!  They are thoughtful to share their POSITIVE energy!
We'd be amazed if Lea could polish off that Bier Garten beer.  It's bigger than she is!  We love a lady with some brawn! 

THANK YOU BONNIE & MATTHEW
2/1/2017


for making your's not just a house, but a HOME by shopping small & shopping local.  The mirror you adopted looks beautiful & we hope that when you look into it, it keeps smiling back at you!

"Another perfect piece for our house from Maxwell's 9.13.34!  Obsessed!  - Bonnie"

KINDNESS & LOYALTY.... YES, THEY STILL EXIST!
12/18/2016

"Thanks for all you do and for how you help me all year long. I feel great in the things you put together for me.  They're unique so I know sometimes it takes a little convincing but I'm learning!  My mom always said I was a late bloomer 😉
 
Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones. - Danielle"

2016 - THE END
12/18/2016


We love adopting curated treasures, good old heavy pieces (that don't belong with the industrially made in China lightweight laminates) to wonderful new homes & their owners.  Thank you Bonnie & Matt!
 
"We are loving our latest purchase! Let us know when you're back, we have our eye on that round mirror with the carving around it. 
Have a very Merry Christmas! 
Cheers,
 Bonnie and Matt"

STELLA'S GOT STYLE
12/11/2016


Some people just have this inherent thing called style & originality.  Stella (at the ripe old age of 13 or 14) has it!  Layered up with a Free People float top from the shop, she owns it!  Think she's cool?  You ought to meet her Mom!
Added plus.... they're smart!

A HAPPY NEW HOME for A MAXWELL'S CREDENZA
12/4/2016


So very delighted to have some of our treasures help make Bonnie & Matt's house a HOME!  They adopted a charming louver door credenza side table & we couldn't be more pleased!  Thank you for shopping tiny, Bonnie & Matt!

"Perfect little side table.  This is why I love small shops in Hoboken.  I mentioned I was looking for a little table like this last weekend to the awesome owner of a shop in town & she said she would keep an out out!  Emailed me today & here it is in my living room!  Her little shop needs to be seen to be believed.  It's great!  Maxwell's 9.13.34 tucked away on Court Street.  Bonnie S."

HAPPY CLIENT = HAPPY MAXWELLS
10/6/2016


Squeaky wheels take a back seat to those who bring joy to our tiny business.
Thank you, Danielle, for your positive energy & sharing "love my new statement necklace from Maxwell's 9.13.34"!

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED VINTAGE FINDS RESOURCE on ONEKINGSLANE
1/29/2016



MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONEKINGSLANE
1/24/2016



WE HAVE ONLY THE NICEST CUSTOMERS & FRIENDS!
1/21/2016


"Hi there!
     I just wanted to let you know how very much I love my black puffy coat; I just returned from a week in Amsterdam and that  coat kept me toasty and dry and looking smart the whole time.  It was  perfect for all that Dutch biking during the day  and dressed itself up for all our swanky occasions at night.  It' the only coat I brought with me and it went the distance:)  SO if your ears were ringing all week, you know why.  Again, you are the ultimate stylist!
best,
Rita"

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONEKINGSLANE
12/14/2015



MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONEKINGSLANE
12/11/2015



WE LOVE OUR POSITIVE CLIENTELE!!!!!
12/10/2015

"Ciao ciao cara!
 
So many things to tell you:
1. signed the offer letter on Monday! Got the job! Whoooo-hoooo! Effective 12-15, but the work started already of course 
2. Wore the black / white jacket with the silk sleeveless top and a black leather pencil skirt to present at a sales meeting this week. I looked fantastic and got so many compliments on the outfit and my presentation (so they weren't totally distracted by my outfit and listened to a few things I said ) 
3. Perhaps more importantly pertaining to #2, I felt great in it all 
4. Think I'll have a 328i xDrive by end of 2015. I do love it. Just confirming I'm getting best deal 
 
Thank you for the suggestions, you're hitting them out of the park!
Danielle"

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONEKINGSLANE
12/9/2015



MAXWELL'S A FEATURED VINTAGE RESOURCE on ONEKINGSLANE
11/28/2015



MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
3/24/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
3/24/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

A LITTLE ZIP CODE 10021 RIGHT HERE IN HOBOKEN!
3/21/2013


Certain styles, like zip codes, are immune to the temporary trendy thing. They make no attempt to be "cool", don't need

to, were beautiful in days past, remain so, and will continue to stand the test of time. It's called timeless tastefulness.

The combination of pearls, coral and freshwater pearls are a statement of timeless beauty.

5 necklaces layered / top to bottom:
- Blue art glass ombre' vintage choker with gold dividers $75.00
- Vintage coral branch necklace $75.00
- c1940's robin's egg blue 3 strand flower clasp knotted necklace $69.95
- Pearl & "Tiffany blue" pearl 3 flower corsage beaded necklace (new) $45.00
- 56" knotted authentic bold freshwater pearl single strand necklace $175.00

Brooch:
- "Tiffany blue" seed bead on gold tone pearl centerpiece necklace (features a convertible loop to be worn
as a necklace pendant as well as a brooch). $75.00

Bracelet:
- "Tiffany blue" on gold tone wire construction bangle $45.00

Get ready, ladies.... spring IS coming!!!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
3/17/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
3/15/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
3/14/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"RETRO PARTY FAVORS /Bottoms Up!

Ice buckets made of glass and patent leather or shaped like a medieval helmet; ombré martini sets; musical beer steins; crystal decanters, alone and with matching glasses; punch bowls with cups; papier-mâché trays—look no further to outfit your vintage bar and throw a stylin' soiree." -OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
3/13/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
3/12/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
3/11/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"Fabulous Fixtures

The right lighting can invigorate a room. With the flick of a switch, these chandeliers, pendants, sconces, and flush mounts not only light a space but also act as graceful and gleaming jewelry for any room." - OneKingsLane




MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
3/11/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
3/10/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"The Industrial Loft

From iron stools to tables topped with planks of raw wood, this impressive collection offers a dazzling array of industrial-chic accents and furniture that will bring streamlined shapes and intriguing textures to your home." -OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
3/10/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"Treasures & Trinkets...

Sometimes the simplest things perk up a mood—yours or your room's—and that's where this assortment comes in: crystal napkin rings and art-glass candleholders, kilim pillows and alabaster bookends, volumes by Trollope and Fleming, and paintings of landscapes and flowers. Having already provided decades of pleasure, these pieces are poised to carry on their tradition." -OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
3/10/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
3/10/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"LET IT GLOW/Illuminate the Situation...

Streamlined and festooned with crystal swags, made of painted porcelain and swirled glass, wrapped in straw and shaped like spaniels, these table and floor lamps, chandeliers, and pendants are brilliant reasons to go vintage with lighting. Finials made of geodes, amethysts, petrified wood, and other organic materials and fabric-covered half-shades add an extra dash of character." -OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
3/9/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
3/9/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
3/8/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!


MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
3/7/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!


MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
3/5/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"FINE FEATHERED FRIENDS / Take Flight...

Whether you harbor an obsession with the feathered world or just appreciate its fanciful design potential, you're bound to find something to love in this collection: hummingbird prints in mirrored frames; folk-art roosters and brass flamingos; books on birds; dishes and pillows portraying them; duck bookends, boxes, and figurines. Perfect pieces for the human nest." -OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
3/3/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"CELESTIAL STATEMENTS/Heavenly Features

Man has looked skyward for inspiration since the dawn of time—why stop now? These antique star charts and sunburst mirrors, zodiac glasses and space-age chandeliers, telescopes and astronomical books, and Murano glass pieces with otherworldly designs all pay homage to the great celestial beyond while looking fantastic on an earthly plane." - OneKingsLane




MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
3/3/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!


MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
3/3/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!


MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
2/28/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!


MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
2/24/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"SHADES OF SPRING/Color Your World

Spring may not have sprung outside, but there's no reason to wait to fill your interiors with the lush garden patterns and ebullient colors it brings. This collection, with its kelly green lamps, floral vases and plates, and cheery furniture, pillows, and accents, is ground zero for infusing your decor with a fresh flair." - OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
2/24/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"SHADES OF SPRING/Color Your World

Spring may not have sprung outside, but there's no reason to wait to fill your interiors with the lush garden patterns and ebullient colors it brings. This collection, with its kelly green lamps, floral vases and plates, and cheery furniture, pillows, and accents, is ground zero for infusing your decor with a fresh flair." - OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
2/23/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"VINTAGE FOR KIDS/Creating Wonderland..

Vintage is not just for grown-ups, as this assortment makes abundantly clear: tricycle toys and rocking chairs; tyke-size tables and tea sets; pop-up books, pillows, and gorgeous Welsh blankets. We can't turn back the clock, but we can resurrect some lovely moments—and set new ones in motion—with memorable pieces like these." -OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
2/19/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"Fabulous & Affordable...

This trove of eclectic pieces includes some of our favorites: a lacquered Parsons table and a painted trunk, a hardwood bar cart and a Chinese camphor chest, figurines and paperweights, not to mention all the paintings, the etchings, the tintypes, and for those who don't already have one, the beautiful blue Swedish yarn winder. As for the prices? Phenomenal." - OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
2/19/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"Dealer's Choice

Pillows of every stripe, hand-painted pitchers, batik textiles, embroidery panels, nostalgic books, crystal glasses, and gorgeous teapots and tabletop—it's not just the pieces that make this sale remarkable. Check out these crazy-good prices!" - OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
2/19/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"THE WILD WILD BEST....
It's the land of cowboys and Indians, John Wayne and Georgia O'Keeffe, and a region that has influenced every aspect of our arts and culture. These talismen of the Southwest—Navajo kachinas and tribal rugs, inlaid spurs and books of cowboy songs, wagon wheels and pottery jugs—will bring a little (or a large) piece of that romantic heritage into your home." -OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
2/18/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"Dealer's Choice

Pillows of every stripe, hand-painted pitchers, batik textiles, embroidery panels, nostalgic books, crystal glasses, and gorgeous teapots and tabletop—it's not just the pieces that make this sale remarkable. Check out these crazy-good prices!" - OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
2/18/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!"

"Dealer's Choice

Pillows of every stripe, hand-painted pitchers, batik textiles, embroidery panels, nostalgic books, crystal glasses, and gorgeous teapots and tabletop—it's not just the pieces that make this sale remarkable. Check out these crazy-good prices!" - OneKingsLane

THOUGHTFUL ROSIE!!!
2/15/2013


Good hearted Rosie is appreciated for always remembering the little shop on the other side of the Hudson!


"Hi There,
I just received my hair clip and it's gorgeous, Many many thanks. Wishing you a happy valentine's day!

Fondly,

rosie
ny, ny"

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
2/15/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
2/12/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
2/10/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

VALENTINE'S DAY at MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
2/10/2013


"Cupid just delivered a beautiful batch of Deepa Gurnani hand crafted gems to the red doors. We have all the glam for you to create your own unique style come Valentine's Day. The perfect
venue (right here in town) to wear your one-off glamorous treasures is tucked elegantly off the mainstream. THE FIG TREE is at 306-308 Park Avenue (www.figtreehoboken.com) & is a class,
not mass, operation with delicious food, lovely service and and elegant ambient atmosphere."





MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
2/9/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"A TASTE OF TRADITION / THE TANTALIZING TABLE
Majolica plates blooming with roses, tablecloths shot with silver, gold-limned Limoges tureens, Murano champagne coupes, crystal bonbonnières—your dining room can be a feast for the senses even before the first hors d'oeuvres are passed." -OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
2/9/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"A TASTE OF TRADITION / THE TANTALIZING TABLE
Majolica plates blooming with roses, tablecloths shot with silver, gold-limned Limoges tureens, Murano champagne coupes, crystal bonbonnières—your dining room can be a feast for the senses even before the first hors d'oeuvres are passed." -OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
2/6/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
2/6/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"VINTAGE BLUE & WHITE / COOL, CLEAN & PRISTINE... From Swedish Gustavian furniture (tables, chairs, dressers, sofas) to garden stools and cheese keepers; from serving dishes and glasses to tiles and textiles (batik pillows and yardage included), this collection celebrates blue and white in all its decorative incarnations, from classic to quirky." - OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
2/6/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
2/4/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
2/2/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"THE ECLECTIC TABLE...
A satisfying meal is all about striking the right balance of spicy and sweet, refreshingly cool and piping hot. Set an inviting table with the same principles: When you combine floral napkins, glassware accented in glittering metal, and earthy agate accents, there's a lush, layered effect you and your guests will love. Read below for ideas on creating the perfect mix." - OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
2/1/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"ANTIQUE & VINTAGE PRINTS / PRINT ADDITIONS: Hand-tinted costume lithographs, architectural engravings and woodcuts, ornamental penmanship samplers and color-saturated pochoirs—this gallery of antique and vintage prints is a sheer delight. Birds, butterflies, botanical drawings, even insects and microscopic body parts are immortalized at their finest." -OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/28/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
1/27/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"QUICK PICK-ME-UPS...
No need to break the bank to splash a bit of novelty around a room. This varied selection includes lamps, hand-embroidered guest towels, vintage books, pillows, compotes, glass candies—even an Indian woodblock. All great gift options, too." - OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/27/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/25/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/24/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONEKINGSLANE DESIGNER
1/23/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"THE PERFECT MIX / ELEGANT & ECLECTIC!
Adding whimsy to a table doesn't distract from its sophistication, especially when beautifully decorated vintage china is involved. Place these mixed-pattern sets in the company of our lace-trimmed napkins, pastel linen tablecloths, colorful champagne flutes and coupes, gorgeous serving utensils, or any piece in this fantastic assortment, and floor your guests with your inimitable style." -OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/23/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/22/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/21/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONE KINGS LANE DESIGNER
1/21/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"OLD WORLD BEDROOM / DREAM SCHEME
If one room in the home should be designed for indulgence, it's the boudoir, and this collection provides all the luxuriant elements required: monogrammed linen sheets, a Victorian vanity set and valet chair, dressers, bed frames and headboards (tufted, canopied, Paul McCobb, Louis XV). Add a few elegant accents, crystal sconces or a silk brocade pillows, and your inner sanctum is complete." - OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONE KINGS LANE DESIGNER
1/20/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"OLD WORLD BEDROOM / DREAM SCHEME
If one room in the home should be designed for indulgence, it's the boudoir, and this collection provides all the luxuriant elements required: monogrammed linen sheets, a Victorian vanity set and valet chair, dressers, bed frames and headboards (tufted, canopied, Paul McCobb, Louis XV). Add a few elegant accents, crystal sconces or a silk brocade pillows, and your inner sanctum is complete." - OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/19/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/19/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

TARA PETROLINO, HOST/SPORTSCASTER/REPORTER/WRITER WEARS IT WELL!
1/18/2013


A refreshing couple embarks on their life together toasting their wedding day with c1920's hand turned crystal stems from Maxwell's 9.13.34. Tara's pre-wedding birthday surprise from thoughtful fiance', Kevin, is a c1950's Weiss ice rhinestone bracelet. A fairy tale!!!
"Deb –

Thank you so much for your help with the bracelet for Tara. I also wanted to thank you for the drink and the tour of your beautiful home… amazing!

Have a great next couple weeks and we will be in touch once back and will let you know how the Honeymoon was!

KC"

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONE KINGS LANE DESIGNER
1/16/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"French Country Style/The Gaul of It All!
The French mix pieces of provenance and roughly hewn heirlooms with an enviable insouciance, and we took their cue. These bergères, consoles, and gilded armchairs in the styles of the many Kings Louis can stand on their own. But they also make great companions for our rustic grain-sack pillows, cheery faience pottery, and farmhouse benches and hutches. Shed light on your artful dishabille with our vintage chandeliers and lamps, and voilà, French country perfection." - OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/15/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONE KINGS LANE DESIGNER
1/14/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"DESERT CHIC/Southwestward Ho!

Inspired by a romantic notion of cowboys and Indians and the restrained beauty of an arid terrain, Southwestern decor has a rough-and-ready allure and quiet sophistication. This selection, with Navajo rugs, cowhide pillows, souvenir tablecloths, cactus-themed pieces, and a Native American rattle included, says it all." - OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/13/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/12/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED ONE KINGS LANE DESIGNER
1/12/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

"The Charms of Chinoiserie/Get Oriented

The West has been fascinated by the intricacy, subtlety, and romance of Eastern design for centuries. This stunning selection reflects that allure, from chinoiserie print pillows to an antique birdcage, Chinese Art Deco rugs to ginger jar lamps, a lacquered desk with agate inlay to a toile sofa with a pagoda pattern. Gorgeous." -OneKingsLane

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/12/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/11/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/11/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/10/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/10/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/10/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/10/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/10/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/8/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/7/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/6/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/3/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/2/2013


Discerning clients know what they like... & quickly!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
1/2/2013


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL FARMS POOL HOUSE HARDWARE
12/31/2012


Mark & Kim Maxwell family of Valparaiso, IN created a great pool house, bar & swimming area for their 4 kids, neighbors & friends to enjoy. The cedar cabinetry is finished off with durable cast iron antiqued hardware from Maxwell's 9.13.34 in keeping with their rustic chic aesthetic. The hook collage serves as an artistic means of providing a handy spot for all the towels during the summer months.

POOL HOUSE HARDWARE from MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
12/31/2012


The Mark & Kim Maxwell Farm pool house, cont..

POOL HOUSE HARDWARE from MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
12/31/2012


The Mark & Kim Maxwell Farm pool house, cont..

POOL HOUSE HARDWARE from MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
12/31/2012


The Mark & Kim Maxwell Farm pool house, cont..

POOL HOUSE HARDWARE from MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
12/31/2012


The Mark & Kim Maxwell Farm pool house, cont..

POOL HOUSE HARDWARE from MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
12/31/2012


The Mark & Kim Maxwell Farm pool house, cont..

POOL HOUSE HARDWARE from MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
12/31/2012


The Mark & Kim Maxwell Farm pool house, cont..

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
12/28/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
12/28/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

GREAT CLIENTS & FRIENDS ARE THE GREATEST of GIFTS!
12/26/2012

"So I was surprised after all to get both necklaces! Everyone at dinner yesterday liked the silver best, even though both are beautiful. Thanks for helping Billy. Have a wonderful trip and New Year and I will see you sometime in January.

Gina

P.S. I think my sister is keeping the Lucite necklace for herself. I could tell she really loved it and she forgot she had already bought something for my Mom when we were putting the gifts together. Sounds familiar...."


MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
12/25/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
12/24/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

ANTIQUE EASTLAKE TABLE ADOPTION
12/23/2012


A timeless built by hand piece of Eastlake enjoys another century in a fine Hoboken home.
Deb,
"Catherine loves it, here's its new home.
Niall Murray"


MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
12/20/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

A CORPORATE CLIENT with A HUGE HEART!
12/19/2012

Deb,

Just wanted to let you know I received the first quarter gifts and they are gorgeous!!! I cannot wait to see the look on everyone’s faces when they receive them.

Best wishes and Happy Holidays!

Carol Watkins
Executive Assistant
Educational Concepts, LLC.

WE ENJOY THE NICEST CLIENTS EVER!!!
12/19/2012

Maxie,

I want to thank you for getting my box of goodies out the door to the Mani women. They loved all of it—although I think that Indu’s mom borrowed her earrings.

Thank you so much for getting this last minute love package out!

Much love to you and special wishes for a wonderful holiday at home with the family.

Beth

Elizabeth Green

President, Educational Concepts LLC

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
12/19/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
12/18/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
12/18/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED VINTAGE & DESIGNER PICK
12/18/2012


Within Range

"Some of our favorite vintage finds are the least expensive, and this collection is filled with delightful pieces, all under $100: Waterford goblets, Murano glass candies, hand-painted lamps and lacquerware pieces, and vintage books. Great value!"
- OneKingsLane feature December 2012


MAXWELL'S A FEATURED VINTAGE & DESIGNER PICK ON THE ARTFUL STUDY!
12/17/2012


ART & LETTERS

"Leather bergères, a roaring fire behind a brass screen, a crystal decanter turned amber with its Scotch, French lithographs, and bookcases with titles like A Book of Brave Deeds. A study has a handsome elegance all its own, and this selection of furniture, lighting, and accents provides all you need to create one". - OneKingsLane feature December 2012

MAXWELL'S A FEATURED VINTAGE & DESIGNER PICK ON FLORALS!
12/16/2012


Floral Arrangements

"Flowers don't have to be seasonal, not when they're printed on plush pillows and whimsical chair fabrics, imprinted on porcelain, or gracing beautifully colored tole chandeliers and sconces. Add a pop of spring into any room with these floral-themed furnishings and accents." -OneKingsLane feature Dec. 2012

WE'RE FEATURED in VINTAGE & DESIGNER FINDS on ONE KINGS LANE
12/16/2012


"Whether used en masse as a theme or selectively employed to tone down a specific area or even a tabletop vignette, winter white furniture, lighting, and accents lend graciousness to a space. Any piece in this selection, from napkins to ottomans, iron chairs to bedroom sets, will add an element of sophistication to your decor." OneKingsLane feature

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
12/13/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

CUSTOM PAMPER PACKS at MAXWELL'S 9.13.34!
12/13/2012


Santa's French & Italian elves just delivered beautiful apothecary products to the red doors.

We'll make a custom pamper pack to suit your budget & taste!

Don't forget the following folks who serve you well throughout the year:

-House keeper

-Office staff

-Hair stylist

-Mail carrier

-Teachers

-Nanny

-Helpful friend

&

-There's always "just because"!



From France, we have Blanc Lila luxe soaps, body mousse, & sachets from $7.00 to $25.00.

From Italy, Valobra Lavender Soap (since 1903) & bubbles by Spuma di Ciampagna (the oldest family owned perfumery in Italy) at $14.00 to $16.00 & sooo much more.


We'll create a custom pamper pack to your specification, seal it with a bow, & have it GIFT READY for you. Pamper those who make

you feel good throughout your year!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
12/12/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

THE SQUEAKY WHEEL DOESN'T GET THE GREASE!
12/11/2012


Positive, gracious & appreciated! When the treasures arrive, this is one of the first to know & here's why:

"Deb, cuddled up in my hand knit today - LOVING it!!!!! so pleased with my purchase. thank you! ANDREA"

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
12/10/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
12/9/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 a
12/8/2012


MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 a "designer pick" on the "Host & Hostess Gifts" theme feature. Sold!!!
ONE KINGS LANE:
"Sure, you can give your hosts and hostesses the customary bottles of wine and bunches of last-minute flowers as you traipse from one soiree to the next. Or you can show up with a gift they’ll remember. Any piece in this selection will make you the guest everyone wants on his or her party list." Our thoughts precisely!!!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
12/7/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

READY FOR CHRISTMAS for HIM!!!
12/6/2012


We're ready!!! Ho! Ho! Ho!!!

READY FOR CHRISTMAS for HER!
12/6/2012


We're ready! Ho! Ho! Ho!!!

LOCAL RETAILERS use OUR RED DOORS FOR STORE PROMOTION
12/6/2012


Neighboring shops utilize the red doors to promote their businesses. (Clothing & accessories NOT from Maxwell's 9.13.34!)

STORE OWNER of DEAR HANNA POSING at MAXWELL'S
12/6/2012


Washington Street retail shop owner, Hannah helps herself to the photo op as do so many using the red doors as a back drop. (Clothing & accessories are not from Maxwell's 9.13.34!)

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
12/3/2012


MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 a "designer pick" on the Blue & White theme feature. Sold!!!
ONE KINGS LANE:
"The time-honored appeal of blue and white needs no explanation, but the pieces in this selection offer all manner of creative interpretation. From a crushed velvet settee to porcelain plates, batik quilts to Barovier bowls, with a few well-placed elements, the traditional design combo can sing with unexpected flair."

HOLIDAY HEIRLOOMS at MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
12/1/2012


Beautiful inside & out, these gems support cancer research.

SMALL BUSINESS SATURDAY at MAXWELL'S 9.13.34!
12/1/2012


Such a fun, holiday season weekend at Maxwell's 9.13.34 with loyal, community spirited neighbors & friends supporting the local economy! Thank you!!!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
12/1/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
11/30/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
11/30/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
11/25/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
11/23/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
11/21/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
11/19/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
11/19/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
11/14/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
11/5/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
11/5/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

Hoboken Girl's photo - CHARGE STATION
10/31/2012


Cell Phone Charge Station: 508 Court Street. The lovely Deb Maxwell of maxwell's 9.13.34 is offering her home to residents in need of a phone or laptop recharge. It will be right outside the red doors (where her store is) on Court Street in the aftermath of hurricane "Sandy".

RAISING THE BAR - as featured on ONEKINGSLANE
10/31/2012


A Maxwell's 9.13.34 gem featured on OneKingsLane.

NO
10/29/2012


YOU are a one-off and so too are we!
Gifts don't need to be deli wine or 1-800-florist effortless gestures. We love customizing goodies into gift baskets for our special & thoughtful clients! Here, antique linen towels coupled with beautiful Blanc Lila French soaps.

LET US HELP YOU with PERSONAL GIFTS!
10/29/2012


Non-mainstream, thoughtful and personalized is our mantra. Here is a house warming gift of hand made Irish linen with luxe French Blanc Lila soap cooked up with love for our special client & friend, Beth Green.

WE MAKE CUSTOM GIFT PACKS
10/29/2012


To service you in a personal way, tell us what your objective is & we'll give you some creative thoughts, package it up with a bow & send you with one less nag on your "to do" list!

SOPHISTICATED RACHEL!
10/29/2012


Rachel is the most thoughtful person with a highly sophisticated eye! Here she is (despite Hurricane Sandy), looking chic her newly acquired mid-century Napier gold tone choker.
"An awesome outfit because of this singular accessory. Every gal needs a reason to study. -Rachel"

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
10/25/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
10/25/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ONE KINGS LANE
10/23/2012


Discerning clients know what they like!
As an added assurance for those who require curation, Maxwell's 9.13.34 is a featured VINTAGE FINDS resource!

MAXWELL'S INTRODUCES BLANC LILA FRENCH SOAPS & SACHETS
10/19/2012


Maxwell's 9.13.34 is delighted to introduce BLANC LILA / SAVON PARIS PARFUME AU LILAS de FRANCE.

Once sent from Egypt to the Empress Josephine by Napolean, the lilac flowers became fashionable throughout
Paris. Their sweet perfume imbued Parisian life. While not being a showy flower, the fragrance is most pervasive
in the warmth of the bath. For an adorably French and exquisitely fragrant body indulge in the Blanc Lila Bath.


•
Blanc Lila Soaps from $9.00 (large single) to $12.00 (4 pack)

•
Blanc Lila Sachet $7.00 each (just in time for the seasonal closet switch)

•
Assorted vintage & antique hand, tea & guest towels, etc. are available to view on line & in store.

CHATHAM HOME FURNISHED with MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 ANTIQUES
10/19/2012


New construction needs one-off charm to prevent it from being a carbon copy of the house next door. Antique mahogany chairs with custom duck seat covers & a barley twist mahogany tilt table add the perfect welcome in the front foyer.

CHATHAM HOME ACCESSORIZED by MAXWELL'S
10/19/2012


This new home is given character with the antique mirror, crystal, silver & antique linens from Maxwell's 9.13.34.

ERIN'S SENIOR PORTRAIT with a TOUCH OF MAXWELL'S 9.13.34!
9/30/2012


Gorgeous Erin wears a crystal Victorian style bobby pin in her senior portrait!

VINTAGE CHICK!
9/30/2012


Erin Green wears a rhinestone c1940's stretch bracelet from Maxwell's 9.13.34.

RACHEL & MATT TIED THE KNOT!!!
9/14/2012


"rehearsal dinner.
look closely...my earrings may also be from you. the whole dang outfit is deb-inspired!
--
Rachel"

Thoughtful Rachel, despite the marital bliss & post-wedding chaos, took the time to share with us the wonderful news that it's official.... she & Matt have tied the knot! We are teary eyed touched that she is wearing a timeless David Meister dress, glass pearl drop necklace & earrings from Maxwell's 9.13.34. All future heirlooms for this fine young couple! Cheers to Rachel & Matt!!!

GOOD THINGS ARE CONTAGIOUS!
8/31/2012


"Birds of a feather, flock together!"
Supportive clients are generous in supporting our small project of passion & passing treasures along to good friends. Newly wed Rachel says thank you to friend for life Bri with a treasure from Maxwell's 9.13.34!

WE LOOOOVE
8/26/2012


This is a gal that Maxwell's 9.13.34 clients aspire to. Such a neat & generous sould Hoboken Girl is to keep her thumb on the pulse of our eclectic city & share the interesting things to do & experience!

HOBOKEN GIRL EDITORIAL
8/24/2012


HOBOKEN girl, the brainchild of beautiful Jen, is a refreshing Hoboken blog with a fresh, clean perspective! No infusion of political rants or food & booze obsession in her editorials. A thoughtful, all about the readers, business supportive demeanor. Ahhh! Thank you, Jen! (& Rachel too!!!)

IT GIRL
8/20/2012


A refreshing modern spirit amongst the blog community is a welcome new supporter of Maxwell's 9.13.34!

CRYSTAL STEMS at MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
8/17/2012


Live the moment! Carole Lombard born in Indiana, earned more than 5 X's the U.S. President in the 1930's and passed in a plan crash at just 33 did live, albeit briefly. The estate of the woman who stashed away her beautiful English stems for the "right occasion" (which today remain unused) and she is no longer missed treating herself. Live well & avoid regrets.

AN ADOPTED PIECE NOW LIVES ON THE UPPER WEST SIDE OF NY
8/10/2012


We love to see our treasures get a second chance at life!
"Hi Deb - take a peek! Think it will look even better with a whole round top.

Thank you!! Olivia"





MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 NOD TO THE 2012 OLYMPICS
8/9/2012


Our supportive clients are our personal medalists!!! Olympians they are!

THOUGHTFUL CAMEO CANDLE FAN FEEDBACK
8/9/2012


This is the stuff that makes being in retail not a job, but an absolutely delight! A thoughtful note from a special, joyous person....
"Deb---

THANK YOU !

I absolutely LOVE my candles and literally light them the moment I walk in the door from work. I light both to have that beautiful scent dominate my home.

The shipping was seamless and the packaging was so special. What a terrific pampering gift – all for me! – to open when I got home!

Thank you J

Joy

Joy L. Corson

Vice President Sales

Calvin Klein Collection"

WE KEEP THE AROMATHERAPEUTIC FIRES BURNING!
8/2/2012


Luxe hand poured cameo candles at Maxwell's 9.13.34!

HOBOKEN'S PROGRESSIVE MAYOR GETS A SMALL BUSINESS MAKEOVER!
8/2/2012


An elegant pearl necklace from Maxwell's 9.13.34 on our proactive & anti-old-corruption Mayor Zimmer!

DEEPA GURNANI at MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
7/21/2012


Never have a bad hair day again!

HAND MADE OLD LIQUID GOLD JEWELRY!
7/14/2012


Young American designer, Ellen hand crafts modernism & traditional with one magical point of view!

GORGEOUS, SUPPORTIVE CLIENT .... INSIDE & OUT!
7/9/2012


love my necklace,green's my favorite color...thanks Deb! - Susan

THEBOKEN BLOGETORIAL on CHANDELIERS
7/6/2012


The local exposure from Kurt Gardiner & his master pen at THEBOKEN are always appreciated!

MATT & RACHEL... PICTURE PERFECT PEOPLE (click to visit La Luz Photography)
7/2/2012


This couple makes what we seek out so very gratifying!!! Rachel & Matt will be Mr. & Mrs. soon and have just the thoughtful, creative eye for marrying vintage & antique treasures for their wedding party, for the bride-to-be, and their new home. It makes me so happy to see beautiful old treasures get a second chance at life. Ironically, so do they! Matt is a physician & Rachel a registered ER nurse. Beauty, brains & fabulous style! They are good people to top it all off! A breath of fresh air! Rachel is wearing a glass pearl leaf finial necklace (Made in USA)from MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 in their engagement picture. Stay tuned for the wedding pics. More to come! (Fabulous photography is by La Luz of Seattle, WA. Link to their site is above.)

DEEPA GURNANI ARRIVES at MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
6/21/2012


No words. The product speaks for itself.

GRACIOUS, THOUGHTFUL CLIENTS!!!
6/12/2012

Deb: Hi! Thank you for sending the jewelry, and helping me select some great pieces.
Have a great week! Helena

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 PARTICIPATES IN 2012
6/12/2012


Small businesses give back 68 cents on the dollar spent to the local economy. There is still power in the American dream with initiative, hard work, credibility and dedication! Thanks to loyal clients, it was both fun & a success!

LOVE DROP BLOGETORIAL
5/18/2012


Beauty is contagious where it comes to St. Vintage jewelry which supports cancer research to help find the cure!

A LITTLE SLICE OF PROVENCE on the COBBLES
5/11/2012


The perfect time of year! Thank you to thebokenonline.com!

THEEEEE NICEST PEOPLE... CLIENTS & FRIENDS!
5/11/2012

Hi Deb!

Hope you are well! Thank you for treating Strummer to some extra special treats while his mom shopped last weekend! He loves hanging out at the shop.

And as for things that I love, put my new earrings at the top of the list! I have been wearing them daily. They reflect the light like a rainbow.

Thanks for everything.
See you soon!

June

HOOKED ON HOOKS
5/5/2012


American designer jeans display utilizing hooks from Maxwell's 9.13.34.

MOTHER'S DAY BLOGETORIAL by THEBOKENONLINE
5/4/2012


Happy Mother's Day!!! Hope we help enhance smiles across Mom-ville!

CONTAGIOUS INSPIRATION
4/30/2012


NY & Hoboken shop owner, Jessica Caulfield, caught sight of our brass OPEN/CLOSED signs & cleverly adapted them to the Jesse James upscale fitting rooms!

MOTHER'S DAY at MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
4/26/2012


Thank you thebokenonline.com for spreading the sunshine!

SPRING CLEANING at MAXWELL'S 9.13.34!
4/19/2012


Good products yield positive results.

New News Item
4/14/2012


Deb,
It was a pleasure meeting you yesterday as well! Thank you so much for opening Maxwell's for us! What is the significance behind the name of your store? I'm in love with the necklace.... Believe me it will be cherished for years to come!

Cara

MAXWELL'S CAMEO COCKTAIL RING makes it to the OSCARS 2012
4/12/2012


Emma does the Oscars in Hollywood sporting a bold black & white cameo ring from Maxwell's 9.13.34!

THEBOKENONLINE Editorial
4/5/2012


It is always a treat to meet the families of local friends & clients when visiting for the holidays.

EASTER & PASSOVER at MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
3/29/2012


We love welcoming spring!

THE RED DOORS of MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
3/23/2012


By photographer, Kurt Gardiner

SPRING RINGS at MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 BLOGETORIAL
3/22/2012


Pro-small business-non-mainstream man about town supports Maxwell's 9.13.34 again & we appreciate it!!! He spreads the sunshine!

SPRING EDITORIAL
3/16/2012


Spring is just our aesthetic! Such fun!

BLOGITORIAL on THEBOKENONLINE!
3/8/2012


We're big on barware at Maxwell's 9.13.34. Cheers!

HOLLY GO LIGHTLY at MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
3/2/2012


Thebokenonline chief, Kurt Gardiner helps sprinkle Audrey's magic in the news... highlighting vintage pearls, crystal & Miriam Haskell estate jewelry featured at Maxwell's 9.13.34.

THEBOKENONLINE.COM BLOGETORIAL on VALENTINES DAY
2/10/2012


Pardon the typographical errors. We appreciate the sharing of the news nonetheless! Happy Valentines Day!!!

BETH SPREADS LOVE DROP MAGIC
2/2/2012


Goodness is contagious. Love Drops supporting cancer research have spread their fairy dust all the way to Tulsa... thanks to great friend & loyal client, Beth! She wears them beautifully!

LOVE DROPS SPREAD THEIR FAIRY DUST
2/2/2012


BFF & supportive client, Beth, wife of a young cancer survivor wears Love Drops beautifully. Not only are they beautiful, so is their cause.... research for the cure.

BETH IN JAN MICHAELS SIGNED PIECE
2/2/2012


These are the catalysts of expression for gifted designers that make us smile! Our treasures are represented beautifully by Beth in Tulsa.

HAPPY CLIENTS = POSITIVE ENERGY!!!
1/31/2012

Hey Deb...hope all is well with you too. The Xmas presents went over fantastic especially Antoinette's acrylic cuff. Perfect for the sparkly holiday. We'll stop by soon but off to poconos to ski this weekend.

Justin
January 31, 2011

THIS IS WHY I LOOOVE WHAT I DO... GREAT CLIENTS/NICE PEOPLE!
1/29/2012

Hi Deb -

I just had to tell you that the white Tahari top fits perfectly and is just so wonderful. I can't wait to wear it when the weather warms up. It looks great with the eyelets closed and doesn't even need a cami underneath so I can wear it alone or more open with a cami for a different look! You have such beautiful things and have an exquisite eye.

See you soon - Gina

DAPHNE GUINNESS INSPIRATION EDITORIAL on THEBOKENONLINE.COM
1/20/2012


Albeit a typo headline (it's Daphne Guinness), we appreciate the spreading of the beauty!

ANTIQUE LINENS from MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 ADOPTED BY A TASTEFUL GREENWICH, CT CLIENT
12/9/2011



A THOUGHTFUL LADY REACHES ACROSS THE POND FOR PERSONALIZED GIFTS FROM MAXWELL'S 9.13.34!
12/6/2011


Hi Deb,
I gave the gift of the antique clip gold & pearl earrings last night and my girlfriend absolutely LOVED them. I felt so great giving her such a perfect gift - thanks to you.
We are truly on a winning streak.
Best Regards,
--

Rosie
Riverside Drive, New York, NY
December 5, 2011

IT'S BEGINNING TO LOOK ALOT LIKE CHRISTMAS
12/6/2011


ho! ho! ho! time at Maxwell's 9.13.34!

GRACIOUS SATISFIED CLIENTS = HAPPINESS!
12/2/2011


Hi Deb,

I hope you had a nice Thanksgiving. Just wanted to send you a quick note to thank you for opening the store that night for me to buy the French Toile candle...my mom absolutely loved it!! And I've been getting lots of compliments on the ring :)

I'm looking forward to coming in again soon!

Sincerely,

Adrienne
December 2, 2011

1 YEAR AGO THE RED PAINT WAS STILL WET!
11/28/2011


HO! HO! HO! Maxwell's 9.13.34 is ready to celebrate it's one year anniversary at the red doors. Vintage Santa awaits our dear friends & supporters!

A KIND-HEARTED CLIENT TAKES THE TIME....
11/18/2011

"Hi Deb,

I am LOVING my new ring ! It was the center of attention by our friends
and now new friends while dancing that evening !

I'm glad that you are covered this Saturday and please just keep me in mind if you ever need a helping hand at your beautiful shop. You have created
such a loving and positive bright light there.

Peter and I will be doing some holiday shopping soon so we will see you then.
Until then please have a peaceful and warm, happy Thanksgiving !

Fondly,
Lynn"

MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 SUPPORTS FINE ARTIST, RICARDO ROIG
11/10/2011

Oil painter, Ricardo Roig is an up & coming artist on exhibition in the shop.

ETIQUETTE SEPARATES THE MEN FROM THE BOYS!
11/1/2011

I would send you a note to say thanks for sending my new beautiful personalized stationary but I don’t want to use them up. I love them. Thanks Maxi.

Charlie Corson
Principal
ZALE|CORSON GROUP
CENTRIC CAPITAL PARTNERS
Dallas, TX


THE MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 RAGAMUFFIN CHAMPION!
11/1/2011


Yea!!!!! We are so excited that he won his first Halloween contest. Your store is beautiful!!! And your email was so funny. I attached a few other photos without the Donald's jacket;)

I sent out your email to friends and family and I realize we have a mutual friend. Scott Olsen your insurance guy is one of our best friends. Small world;)

Thanks again for making our Halloween one we will remember.
Shayne



RAGAMUFFIN CONTEST WINNER - HALLOWEEN 2011
10/31/2011


Dear Kiddo's

You all looked soooo adorable today!!! Thank you for coming to the red doors & sharing your costumes and smiles!

These were the criteria:
Whatever makes me laugh, cry, is creative, or yanks my chain. The winner will be selected just as I do the inventory in the shop!
The winner will be notified by 8:00 pm on Monday, 31 October.
The gift certificate applies to anything in the Hoboken shop & must be redeemed by 30 November, 2011.

AND THE WINNER IS................. CORMAC as DONALD TRUMP!!!
These pictures do not do justice! I have a rather extreme aversion to Trump, but Cormac made me laugh, had a highly creative get-up & sealed the deal when he took his sippy cup featuring the classic LOOK AT ME photo of sir side sweep and in toddler fashion "you're fired" The Donald. The costume featured a 3 pc. suit, pockets brimming with new money (borrowed, of course & do underscore the word new) dress shirt, tie, pretentious crests (right Donald... your blood really is so not blue!), and massive quantities of hair product securing the side sweep. (Suggestion: some broom-like eye brows would have been an exacting touch.) Hilarious!

Cormac had some very tough competition!
Proud parents will receive pictures under separate cover.

HAPPY HALLOWEEN & so great of you to share your clever outfits!!!!! Good luck with the sugar crash!

Fondly,
Deb

GENEROUS CLIENTS SHARE OUR QUIET LITTLE HIDE-AWAY WITH FRIENDS!
10/31/2011

Just so you know my two friends absolutely loved loved loved your store and couldn't stop talking about your stuff. In fact on the way home Sohini complimented me on my earrings and I was excited to tell her they were from you! I hope they really do return to your store since they said they would.

Great to see you today!
Thanks again Deb,
Renee


HALLOWEEN TREATS at MAXWELL'S 9.13.34!
10/29/2011

We love kids & dogs at Maxwell's 9.13.34!

LOVELY NOTE from A GREENWICH CONNECTICUT CLIENT with a SUPER-SHARP EYE for FINE LINEN
10/26/2011

Dear Deb,
Just wanted to tell you I love everything you've sent. The items were clean and beautifully prepared for mailing. Was fun talking with you and if you get any more antique or vintage bed linen or table cloths please keep me in mind.

Warm Regards,
Lonnee
Greenwich, CT
October 26, 2011

CREATIVELY GIFTED LACEY ADOPTS A ROYAL INCENSE CHINOISERIE CANDLE & SHARES THE LOOK!
10/16/2011


Refreshing Lacey has a fiercely discerning eye.... & obviously a nose to go with it. So thoughtful she is to share her beautiful home image!

THEBOKENONLINE EDITORIAL featuring MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 on ETIQUETTE
10/14/2011

Thank you Kurt Gardiner, news anchor, for spreading the good word on modern day manners implementing fundamental manners!

ENTHUSIASTIC CUSTOMER FEEDBACK from A SUPER-CHIC, NICE LUXURY GOODS EXECUTIVE!
9/27/2011

Hi Deb!

It was great to see you too and I love all my goodies!!! So much so that I think I need the earrings that Kristina bought! Do you have another pair? I wore the necklace yesterday and got a ton of compliments! Love it!!!

Talk to you soon!

Best,
Jeanine

Sent via BlackBerry from T-Mobile


THEBOKENONLINE.COM FEATURES ST. VINTAGE JEWELRY at MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
9/11/2011

Thank you, blog-master Kurt Gardiner, for keeping Hoboken informed!

HAPPY CLIENTS MAKE FOR A HAPPY MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
9/3/2011


"Dearest Deb,

I just received my beautiful Italian platter! Thank you so much as it was
packed perfectly so as to preserve this fragile piece. I will enjoy using it
all weekend!

Have a successful Labor Day weekend behind the red doors!

Xoxo,

Carolee
Southampton, NY"

THEBOKEN ONLINE LABOR DAY EDITORIAL
9/3/2011

Kurt Gardiner keeps the in the know in the know here in the Hobs.

REFRESHING CLIENTS & FRIENDS...
7/30/2011


"Hope your glass is half full- thanks to you ours are!
Love the set & you too-
Lily
July 30, 2011"

It makes me so happy to find the Maxwell's 9.13.34 "finds" find great homes. This picture of the "OPTIMISTA/PESSIMISTA" glasses purchased keeps the glass half full in our little world!

PRIVATE SHOPPING NIGHT LOVE NOTE
5/11/2011

Deb-
It was so wonderful seeing you last night! Thank you so much for having us
Over….you are the hostess with the most-est.

Your home is truly exquisite! John and I are looking forward to our next 508 rendezvous—

Big hugs,
Joy
PS: love my goodies! The candle smells divine and the glasses will be put to good use this week for sure……

Joy L. Corson
Vice President Collection Sales
Calvin Klein
New York, NY

A CHIC FASHION CLIENT NOTE....
5/3/2011


Dearest Deb,

I just got home and picked up my package that arrived today and can't tell you how speechless I am at how gorgeous this piece is in person! I truly feel privileged and royal wearing this with my dress! It really does make my look for tomorrow's event. The real finishing touch was the elegant packaging!
There is no doubt in my mind at how sophisticated your taste is in choosing only beautiful pieces to make your friends feel amazing! Thank you, thank you, thank you for making my evening brilliant in a million different ways!!!

Can't wait to see you next week!

Xoxo,
Carolee
Vice President
Devi Kroell
New York, NY

CHIC DAWN ON HER WEDDING DAY WEARING HER ANTIQUE CAGE HAT FROM MAXWELL'S 9.13.34
8/4/2010


Hello Deb,

I am so sorry it has taken me so long to send you this picture.

I have attached a photo of me wearing the cage. I bought it from you the day before my wedding and it was exquisite.

The photographer, John Arcara, is based in Red Bank and has really blown up in the last few years. I believe you said you had a store in Red Bank as well. Anyway, I just thought he might be a good contact for you. He and his wife adored the cage and actually have a poster sized canvas of the attached picture hanging in their studio and it is one of the pictures on their homepage. Lots of brides have been commenting on the cage to John and the local salons he works with, so I think it would be great if he recommend your business to them.

Here is his info if you are interested.

John and Lovina Arcara

Your cage is the 3rd or 4th picture.

Talk to you soon!

Dawn Leonardo-Rosevear

HOBOKEN JOURNAL JUNE 28, 2010
6/28/2010

Editorial blog from author Kurt Gardiner, client & all around great guy who serves our community well.

A GRACIOUS NOTE FROM A THOUGHTFUL & TASTEFUL CLIENT OF MAXWELL'S
6/14/2010

"Hi Deb,

I am so happy with my purchases and I am looking forward to seeing all of the treasures you continue to bring into your lovely shop. Have a lovely week.

Sincerely,
Kimberly Villaruel"

FEATHER & CRYSTAL HAIR ACCESSORY FROM MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 ON GORGEOUS BRIDE BETH
6/14/2010


A thoughtful note, from a newly married and lovely patron of Maxwell's 9.13.34:

"Hi Deb,

It was nice seeing you Saturday in the store - my sister and I are thrilled with
our purchases and so wanted to follow up as promised with a few pics from our
wedding, that really show off the hair clip I bought in your store. Let me know
if you'd like any others...there are so many...and do let me know if and when
they make the site/portfolio!

Kind regards,
Beth Luty Waldman"


HAPPINESS!
6/14/2010


Because Maxwell's focuses on unique & quality future family heirlooms, it is a delight to see such a lovely customer so happy accessorized with an item sought out for the shop. This is what makes the search for off-beat, artisanal pieces not a job, but a delight!

THE HOBOKEN JOURNAL
6/11/2010


One year anniversary event in Hoboken location.

HOBOKEN CLIENT CREATIVE LAB
3/27/2010


"Deb,
You are too kind! I would have never gotten this into collecting and antiques without your kind words, enthusiasm, and beautiful store. I'll send more pictures as projects get finished and I'm sure I'll see you soon!
Best,
Ariel
March 28, 2010"

Ariel is not a member of the "vanilla" club and utilizes Maxwell's 9.13.34 as a resource for her artistic home decor products. This one utilizes a Maxwell's ink stamp tray, antique keys & lock parts. It is a work in process and serves as an individualistic alternative to conventional wall art.

A CREATIVE HOBOKEN CLIENT
3/27/2010


Authentically creative people are my favorites! Ariel utilized a MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 cast iron stand to resolve a mirror dilemna. It makes me happy to see Maxwell's "finds" find happy, spirited homes & serve a useful purpose.

LETTER FROM A LOVELY CLIENT
1/21/2010

Thanks Deb. You asked about the silver pieces I purchased from you recently. Just to let you know, they have found a placed in my home and my heart. I love looking at them. I have had a passion for antiques since I went to school in England many, many years ago. I never forgot how I felt when I first saw my first antique store in London. After that I was hooked. I try to return to England/Scotland at least once a year just to absorb the beauty. The silver pieces remind me so much of many of my "hunts" for treasures. They have truly added much pleasure to my life! Brenda Finley
Monmouth County, NJ
January 20, 2010


KANNEKT BUSINESS REVIEWS
10/16/2009

Disclaimer: Any opinion expressed below is to be considered the reviewer's personal opinion, not necessarily that of the Kannekt company or its editors. Please read with discretion. Be aware that the editor at his discretion may choose not to publish certain reviews submitted.

Review - Deb has assisted me with several projects of late; from interior design to custom stationary. Her professionalism and keen eye for style are impeccable. Also, her timely work and thorough follow-through are refreshing. I would highly recommend Maxwell’s 9.13.34.
Product or Service - 50/50 Customer Service - 50/50
Reviewed by - Tim (2009-12-30 )

Review - What can I say about Maxwell's beautiful jewelry. I bought 4 pieces from this 4th street Hoboken find and I get 20 compliments a day. My husband who never ever notices anything actually said he thought I looked amazing. (I was wearing Maxwell's long, delicate rice pearl necklace, antique gold and cage pearl bracelet and long heirloom quality pearl earrings. Deb may have saved my annoying marriage!
Reviewed by - JEANNINE (2009-10-12 )

Review - Deb Maxwell and I met over a year ago. I was immediately taken with her elegance. Each of the pieces she selects is representative of her exquisite taste. Maxwell's of Hoboken is modern elegance at its best.
Product or Service - 50/50 Customer Service - 50/50
Reviewed by - Stephanie (2009-10-03 )

Review - Deb is not only fabulous to work with but she has an eye for beautiful and priceless pieces. She made my shopping experience exciting yet leisurely, and I could not believe how reasonable the cost for very unique and valuable pieces. I purchased a silver wedding basket for $45. After making the purchase, I went online to search the manufacturer, year and to get an appraisal of the piece. Several sources quoted the piece at well over $200. It was authentic, from the turn of the century - and in perfect condition!
Product or Service - 50/50 Customer Service - 50/50
Reviewed by - Kate (2009-07-07 )





ALL ABOUT HOLIDAY TABLETOP AT MAXWELL'S 9.13.34 POP UP SHOP
10/4/2009


Porcelain, silver, crystal, flowers, & fine linens ..... everything to create an elegant holiday table setting for your guests.

CHATHAM, NJ HOME
6/19/2009


An enormous master bedroom with large scale furniture to suit the architecture of the home is made cozy with a chest of drawers topped with a fresh white runner, crystal, French limoges, couture flowers, & touches of sterling. The details of well appointed accessories give this beautiful grand house a homey ambience.
Bibliography Section Article Bibliography Section Catalog Bibliography Section Web Link PDF icon displayed by thumbnail Sold Dot